“`What happens at the end?” This is a commonly asked question, and I believe that many people shape their lives solely around what they think when happen when there live finally comes to an end. As a religious person, I believe there is an afterlife and there’s more to death than just being dead. Personally, I don’t find this question to be all that interesting, I mean, if you are a Christian, and you’re sure about your faith, then all the answers are there in the bible. However, there is a question that I think to be much more interesting to discuss. What happens when Christ finally returns?

       The reason I find this question a lot more interesting is because there are little to no answers surrounding it. If you want to know what happens when you die, all the answers are there for you. While if you want to know what happens when Christ returns, the bible is very unclear about what will transpire. This being said, there are many theories and beliefs of what will really occur when prophesy is fulfilled: The Millennium, The Tribulation, Armageddon, The Rapture, etc. but which one is really true?

       I’ve spent a long time trying to answer this question, and Invested a lot of my time thinking and worrying about finding the answer, but I think I have finally come up with a conclusion. I don’t care. Why should we waste our time thinking about what will happen at the end of our existence when we could be using this time to change the world and impact others in a good way? I think that if god really wanted us to know exactly what happens the he returns, he would have told us.




Leave a Reply.