Lucid dreaming is a topic that an experience that I really enjoy. I feel like it’s a great escape from this world without the use of illegal substances. It takes a lot of time and effort (if done correctly), but I feel like it’s something that everyone should try at least once in their life. I’ve heard of a few different techniques to successfully lucid dream, but the way that I used worked perfectly for me. That being said, it took a very long time to actually get into the lucid dream.

The first step in preparing yourself for a lucid dream is learning to remember your dreams. Make sure that you think about your dreams first thing when you wake up in the morning. Before going to the washroom, taking a shower, anything – think hard about what you dreamed last night. Even purchase a journal, put it next to your bed, and record all your dreams in it if it helps.

The second step is to figure out your dream signs. Your dreams signs can be anything, as long as it appears in your dreams frequently. For me, my dream signs were skateboards, Malik, and a certain pair of shoes that I wore in every dream I have. Once you know your dream signs, you need to pay attention to every time you see them in real life. Every time you see one of your dream signs, you need to do one of 3 things: look at your hands, look at any sign or words printed around you, or look at a digital clock or watch. The reason for this is that all 3 of these things are never right in your dreams. For example, if you look at your hands in a dream, you will have 8 fingers or 3 hands or something along those lines. When I did it for the first time, my fingers were abnormally long and I only have 3 of them on each hand. If you check all these things every time you see a dream sign in real life, you will do the same thing in your dream, and ultimately realize that you are dreaming.

Once you realize that you’re dreaming and you come into lucidity, you need to make sure you stay in your dream. It’s common for people to become so excited when they come into lucidity that they wake themselves up. To avoid this, there are a few things you can do, but personally I use the technique of spinning around in circles. This might sound odd, but it works. The second that you realize you’re dreaming, just focus on spinning around in circles and staying on your feet. Continue this until you feel comfortable and calm enough to focus on your dream.

Experiment with these steps, it may take a long time, and it may not go perfectly the first time, but it will be worth it in the end, trust me. I hope that everyone reading this blog is inspired to try lucid dreaming, and good luck!




Leave a Reply.