Today I’m going to blog about blogging. I don’t think blogging should be something that is mandatory and marked in a course. I think that blogging is a form of expressing yourself that not everyone can appreciate. I can understand why people would enjoy writing about things online that matter to them as a way of expressing themselves, but I don’t think it’s for everybody. If it’s not already obvious; I’m not one of these people.

I have strong opinions on lots of things, but I never have any motivation to speak on any of those opinions unless asked or provoked. When it comes to blogging, to me, it feels like I’m speaking to people who don’t care what I’m saying.  This gives me little motivation to put out blogs, and that makes the quality of my blogs sub-par. It’s more than half way through the semester and I still don’t feel like I’m accustomed to the idea of blogging, but I’ll continue to try.

I think that if I had a blog that had subscribers and people who frequently read it, I wouldn’t mind putting out blog posts and giving back to my viewers, but I don’t have frequent viewers. To be honest, I don’t think I have any viewers at all.

I don’t know if there are others who feel the same as me about this topic, but yeah, blogging is probably what I struggle with the most in this class. 


Nasir
5/10/2013 03:50:06 am

was good

Reply



Leave a Reply.