My first year in Civic Mirror was definitely eventful. I bought an apartment, a farm, and insurance broker, made a contract with three other guys, got robbed, I even got fined 3000 dollars for something I didn’t do.

I still don’t completely understand the Civic Mirror, but I understand it more and more every day we play. I think the hardest thing for me to understand is the purpose of it in our class. I definitely had a few problems with it, but the one that stood above any other was the judicial system. I was clearly innocent in a court case, but was proclaimed guilty due to a bias jury. Not only that, but my sentence was changed to be much worse than the original sentence. I have a major problem with this, but I’m not quite sure what to do about it. I’m going to take the judge to court next year, but I feel like I could lose just as easy as Mr. Kemp selects a random name out of a hat.

 Though this year was eventful, it was definitely not in my favour. I hope that next year goes better for me, and maybe I might even get some energy to power my apartment and my farm. 


4/1/2013 11:20:01 pm

I agree with the fact that CM was difficult to understand at first. But, as we use it more often, we get used to it. Sorry to hear that you were accused and fined for something you didn't do.

Reply
fergy
4/1/2013 11:29:04 pm

Hahaha. civics mirrors probs... Yeah, our class has seen similar stuff... Health care shortage... Homelessness. Heck- I'm the prime minister, and the only things that I have are two trees... No food, No residence. I got screwed by a few people that I thought were there to help... No i"m the PM... On the verge of death...


I might defect XD

Reply



Leave a Reply.